What doesn’t kill you make you stronger..

A Widow & Her Shoes

“We either make ourselves miserable or we make ourselves strong. The amount of work is the same” – Carlos Castenada


Some people think that to be strong is to never feel pain. In reality, the strongest people are the ones who feel it, understand it and accept it. One of the hardest things I have ever had to do was actually except that Joshua was gone. I had to accept that he would never walk through the doors of our home with a smile on his face and say hello. I had to accept that neither the world nor myself would ever hear his laugh ever again.

The first year of losing Joshua I was a walking Zombie, just going through the emotions and putting on a face that represented strength and grace. I didn’t want people to know what was actually going on – I was completely crumbling on…

View original post 620 more words

