Tags

Cause I’m your lady
And you are my man
Whenever you reach for me
I’ll do all that I can

We’re heading for something
Somewhere I’ve never been
Sometimes I am frightened
But I’m ready to learn
Of the power of love

At first, I wanted to ignore you. I thought you just another guy who walk past my life. I never dream to be a part of your life. The first time we met,I though that would be the last time I saw you. You wanted to give me roti canai,but i refused it politely, since that was the first time we talk to each other. I intentionnaly refused to reply your message that night because I only considering you as my friend’s cousin who want to get her graduation robe from me. I though you just being nice to me because I was your cousin’s friend. Then,I got a call from my friend,asking me about her cousin, asking my opinion on you,and asking me to know you much longer.

That was the starting of everything.

One year later,

I’m still with you. From a person who only know about ‘crush’, ‘puppy love’ and ‘admiring-people-from-afar’, now I’m trying to learn about ‘love’. I’m trying to built my trust in you, and I’m trying to be understanding. Just like the verse in this song, love is a foreign feeling to me. I know nothing, and i’m afraid of people who take my feeling for granted. But because of you, I’ll try to learn,and to be a better person.

Thanks…..

